Year 2 TLC Districts in GPAEA

On Thursday, January 29, Year 2 districts selected for the Teacher-Leadership Compensation Grant meet with Iowa Department of Education staff Ryan Wise and Lora Rasey. The Teacher Leadership and Compensation System rewards effective teachers with leadership opportunities and higher pay, attracts promising new teachers with competitive starting salaries and more support, and fosters greater collaboration for all teachers to learn from each other. Year 2 districts had the opportunity to ask questions and hear from Year 1 Grantees: Mt. Pleasant and Ottumwa.

Year 1 2013-14:

  • Burlington
  • Mount Pleasant
  • Ottumwa

Year 2 (2014-15):

  • Albia
  • Cardinal
  • Chariton
  • Davis County
  • Fairfield
  • New London
  • Tri County
  • Wapello
  • Wayne
  • WMU
  • Oskaloosa

Year 3 (2015-16):

  • Centerville
  • Danville
  • Keota
  • Moravia w/ Seymour
  • North Mahaska
  • Pekin
  • Van Buren

Learn more at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s